Battery drain ?

steste

Yestarday I played 2 hours and my battery moved from 100% to 16%. Thing that never happened with fmt20 or with other application. 
Am I alone in this case?

Playing on ipad pro 2018. 

Just to chime in on this, I am on iPad Air 4, and I seem to be getting around 5 hours of gameplay with full battery. I am new to this, so I am not quite sure what to expect from battery life when it comes to gaming, but essentially it drains twice as fast compared to other tasks.

The battery on my iPad Pro 2020 seems fine under FMT21. I’m really concerned that the undoubted quality of the new game will be compromised to account for weaker batteries. Perhaps (and I don’t want to use this word) a tiered system will work best. So higher spec tablets get full graphics etc. Those with older machines, can choose a less intensive ME/ graphics?

18 minutes ago, steam just is said:

The battery on my iPad Pro 2020 seems fine under FMT21. I’m really concerned that the undoubted quality of the new game will be compromised to account for weaker batteries. Perhaps (and I don’t want to use this word) a tiered system will work best. So higher spec tablets get full graphics etc. Those with older machines, can choose a less intensive ME/ graphics?

I’m also using an iPad Pro 2020 (11”) with FMT21 and having a completely different experience when it comes to battery drain. I posted about it yesterday here: https://community.sigames.com/topic/542492-extreme-battery-drain/

Does your device get extremely hot when viewing matches in 3D? Have you checked how many % your battery drains during a match? Weird to see such a different behaviour on the same device.

3 hours ago, SeanMo said:

I’m also using an iPad Pro 2020 (11”) with FMT21 and having a completely different experience when it comes to battery drain. I posted about it yesterday here: https://community.sigames.com/topic/542492-extreme-battery-drain/