Why can't I score with Spurs?

First, a disclaimer. I created this account to post this because I just downloaded FM20 on sale and it's my first time playing a FM game since 17. I understand changes are made each year to improve gameplay and realism and appreciate that. If my post offends some of the more advanced players out here I apologize.  

I'm in my second season of my Spurs save. My first season went pretty well, finishing 3rd in the league, making the CL quarterfinals, and Harry Kane winning top scorer.  However, my second season has been frustrating, as I'm almost into October and can't seem to score more than 1 goal per match.  No matter what happens, every match so far has finished 1-0, 1-1, or 0-0.  You name it, it's happened.  Opposing goal keepers having the game of their lives against me, wingers shooting it right into the net, Harry Kane passing it to the goalkeeper on his shots, teammates blocking each other in the box, red cards when I'm up 1-0 and dominating, doesn't matter.  Not just in the league, but in Europe and Cup competitions against lesser opponents. I'm still getting good results and haven't lost yet, but my board is getting upset for not playing the attacking style I promised in their vision and not beating opponents by higher margins.  

I'm attaching my basic tactics for your critique, and am open to all suggestions. I'm also attaching a screenshot from the Arsenal match which finished 1-1 despite... those shot statistics. Sadly I wish I could say that was an aberration. 

How can I improve my tactics to score more and satisfy my board (and not be clenching my fists as we enter the 80th minute up 1-0)? Is it a training issue more than a tactical one? Or am I just getting "footballed"? 

Thanks for any help! 

1820696466_ScreenShot2020-10-22at7_20_27PM.thumb.png.37f6ace41c17fa3cd50b77ac8c454533.png

54565365_ScreenShot2020-10-22at7_21_02PM.thumb.png.87d50dcdf7ff8e672568841c0dbe6389.png

Edited by COYFCC

If it was me personally: