How to improve this tactic in both ends

Hey!

I've been climbing quickly with Port Vale (unrealistically so of course) but now we are getting stuck in the Championship and I mainly feel it's because we are awful at finishing whilst we at the same time let almost all CCCs against us.

We are leaders in Shots on target ratio at 63% but we are stuck in 21st place on conversion rate.

We have in the last 50 domestic league games created 41 CCCs but only scored 26 while on the other end teams have created 28 against us and scored 21.

Goalkeeper might be an issue here.

Tactical-wise, how can I improve?

image.thumb.png.54cea39467a0325c01220f8d558ce192.png

Edited by Karnack

Fair warning i'm not a tactical genius by any means, in fact i'm rather new to the game. Heres some stuff that I can say lookin at your tactic.

- Feels like lone striker as an AF could get isolated especially since theres no other player that will run into the box. I would change striker role to something like PF / DLF / F9.

- Feels like DLP + RPM is a bit overkill, unless you specifically want that for your team to impose a style of play. I would change DLP to a simple DM OR keep the DLP and change the RPM to something more conservative since he is on ur more offensive wingback side.

Those are the 2 obvious things that comes to my mind but also some minor things depending on the opponent like increasing team mentality and/or switching up duties (changing CM to attack vs weaker sides for example) could also be considered.

23 minutes ago, Fatkidscantjump said:

Fair warning i'm not a tactical genius by any means, in fact i'm rather new to the game. Heres some stuff that I can say lookin at your tactic.

- Feels like lone striker as an AF could get isolated especially since theres no other player that will run into the box. I would change striker role to something like PF / DLF / F9.