Requiring some general tactical advice please

I'll try keep scenario as brief as possible. Since I've been playing FM Touch (actually played FM10 for 9 years before finally giving up and fully focusing on touch, the rest of the touch games I couldn't get into as I found them too hard) I decided to throw everything into FMT 20. As Ipswich in League One, 2nd season, I actually got promoted via playoffs despite being expected to finish 6th or 7th. Massive achievement for me personally. In championship however I am massive favourite for relegation, and the board know it. We actually started much better than expected, but now, halfway through season we are on a bad run of 14 defeats and 3 wins in last 17 League fixtures, and now sit next to bottom. I've actually had 2 championship job offers from bigger clubs in recent weeks, which suggests I'm still doing better than expected. But I do have some general questions.