This is my first time on this forum so I hope that this isn't a stupid question. I have an online save with my friends and we started in the championship and are now in the Prem. I was given Leeds and used a possession tactic to walk the league. However, I've had the hardest time adapting to the prem and am bottom of the two others who got promoted who are fighting for 10th. Is playing tiki-taka just too stupid as a newly promoted side or is my tactic just bad.

My issue is scoring, if I'm playing a team of similar quality I dominate the match and don't concede many chances, but I cant score any goals. I've constantly been reworking my midfield and haven't been able to find a good trio, when last season I had a Regista and then CM(A) and BWM(S). Can anyone help?

FM20_leeds_results.JPG

Fm20_Leeds Tactic 1.JPG

25 minutes ago, mike_stoklasa said:

Fm20_Leeds Tactic 1.JPG

25 minutes ago, mike_stoklasa said:

Is playing tiki-taka just too stupid as a newly promoted side or is my tactic just bad

Honestly, your tactic is not actually a tiki-taka, even though you based it on the tiki-taka preset tactic (for one, using a winger role on both flanks is opposed to the concept of tiki-taka or any possession-based style of football, for that matter).

Overall, the tactic is overly aggressive and defensively shaky, especially for a newly promoted side. 

36 minutes ago, mike_stoklasa said:

My issue is scoring, if I'm playing a team of similar quality I dominate the match and don't concede many chances, but I cant score any goals. I've constantly been reworking my midfield and haven't been able to find a good trio, when last season I had a Regista and then CM(A) and BWM(S). Can anyone help?

Keeping it simple and logical is the best starting point when it comes to tactics. I'll give you an example which you can compare to your current setup (from the screenshot):

DLFat

Wsu                              IFsu

CMat    BWMsu

DLPde

IWBsu    CDde  BPDde  FBat

SKsu