Does anyone get approached for jobs without actually applying for one?

I’ve been manager of Stevenage for a couple of seasons and won league 2 and then got promoted from league 1. So two promotions In successive season. It suddenly occurred to me that I haven’t once been linked or approached for any jobs. 
I get I’m a relatively new manager but surely winning two Promotions would get you linked to somewhere?

Or do you actuality have to apply for jobs? Not very realistic if that’s the case. 

Been offered a ton of interviews, so I imagine I could have gotten a job if I had attended (doing a 1 club challenge). Still in VNL with Folkestone, but already been invited to Championship sides, so I think it's way too easy to get offered interviews.

7 minutes ago, XaW said:

Been offered a ton of interviews, so I imagine I could have gotten a job if I had attended (doing a 1 club challenge). Still in VNL with Folkestone, but already been invited to Championship sides, so I think it's way too easy to get offered interviews.

Which is surprising to me.. because as I mentioned I haven’t been approached once and there are managers with similar or lower reputations then mine who have got jobs. 

Alright so I'm gonna get my gigantic Geordie bollocks out here... I applied for the England job and got it. I resigned before the first game as it bored me. I got offered the England job without applying two years later haha. 

I also have been offered countless other club jobs over the years but just fancied sharing that 

In my current save the situation changed a lot.