Which Player Trait For This Striker?

Just signed two strikers and I'm unsure of which player traits - if any - I should train them for. I'm still learning about this area of the game and am hesitant.

Both of these players are young and can change / grow, so I also don't want to make a decision that will negatively impact in the long run. Any advice?

image.thumb.png.230032ca309307ebe95648c836e11446.png

Gonzalez has great long shots, technique, and strength, but mediocre finishing and mental attributes. He's also not very fast or tall. If he's playing as a Complete Forward should I train him to "Shoot From Distance" and/or "Shoot With Power"?

image.thumb.png.3e95d7b02a00a6adc6c467a5bc0279fe.png

Thiago has great finishing and technique, but mediocre mental attributes. He is also not particularly fast or tall. He'll be closer to the goal as an Advanced Forward, but is he good enough to benefit from specialized shooting traits like "Places Shots" or something else of that nature?

I don't tend to train traits for forwards, sometimes Round Keeper if they get 1v1 situations and there dribbling is much better than there finishing. 

I've literally never trained any player to shoot from distance.  Typically I train traits that don't conflict with instructions and i'm sure its needed for tactic.

It depends on the role of your player as well. Tries First Time Shots is a good trait for pure goalscorers with excellent technique, finishing, composure, anticipation and decisions for instance. But if you want your striker to contribute more to build-up play, it is not a very good trait to have.

On 14/04/2020 at 03:54, Vinay17 said:

I think you should teach traits that fit your tactic 

On 14/04/2020 at 04:25, summatsupeer said:

I don't tend to train traits for forwards, sometimes Round Keeper if they get 1v1 situations and there dribbling is much better than there finishing.