(FM 2017) Defending a lead and realism

Mypos

Hey guys. I have played this game since CM96/97 off and on and i started playing FM 2017 recently. Before that i played FM 2011 2010 and 2007 a lot. I allways used downloaded tactics and then squad building to get little clubs from bottom to absolute top. I had amazing careers with Shamrock Rovers and Blyth Spartans for instance bringing them the cup with the big ears (as they say here in Holland).

But there was something bugging me and that was the level of how reel it felt to me. For instance in FM2011 with Shamrock Rovers i started doing really well in Europe with alot of talent and then bigger clubs came in and swooped my best players and biggest talents away. That felt very realistic. After that when i played FM2012 and 2013 there was hardly any interest for my players even the time when i did a Youth Challenge with Cork City and half of the Irish national team was made up of my own players no big clubs came in and bought my players. Both those things put me off. Didnt feel realistic anymore.