[FMT19] União da Bola - Bringing champagne football to Cristiano Ronaldo Island

noikeee

Hello. My name is noikeee, I am a veteran virtual football manager of this forum, and after many adventures in the past, am now back after a Guardiola-style sabbatical of several months, in which I've been silently swallowing my vicious hate for the horrendously frustrating FM19 version of the game taking a break from the game to refresh myself. I am now a recent convert to the delights of FM Touch, where you can just ignore tons of pointless BS in the main game and just play some ****ing football. I've also recently hit the mall and bought a dope jacket.

cnZbp58.jpg?1
feeling cute, might delete later, idk

I am feeling energized, ready to rock and roll and have decided that the perfect spot to get back to FM is a one-club career (at least this is the plan at this stage?) at the place that's dearest to me, the island I've lived my whole life. This would be an island that's worldwide known for its incredible landscapes, its sweet wine, flora and fauna, superb moderate weather awful statues of Cristiano Ronaldo.

v5yBLAN.jpg?1   AngVRzo.jpg?1

Football-wise, apart from the legendary talent and ego that is Ronaldo which completely overshadows any other footballing fact from this rock in the middle of the Atlantic ocean, two clubs stand out: Marítimo, the most successful club from the island who I have casually supported all my life, and those arseholes Nacional who are their main rivals, mostly known for a bizarre ultras section of middle aged women and their completely not dodgy at all president. But wait, there is more. You might not have heard about it, but there is a THIRD club from Funchal. I know, shocking, this is a fact that completely flabbergasts people. In fact this club is so unknown that back in 2006, at a particularly difficult time, this dramatic based-in-real-life documentary was shot depicting the life of its last standing fan: