What are your favourite attributes?

Interested to hear what attributes people look at first when assessing players and what you might look at for a tiebreaker? There are a lot of attributes that are all important, but everyone has their own particular preferences.

When I started playing the game I was all about technicals. Now that I'm more experienced it's always mentals. First thing I will check is Off The Ball/Positioning.  As more of a tiebreaker (stat I'd prefer to be high but can manage lower) I look to Determination.

As I buy young I don't mind low mentals - although sometimes I buy so young that my squad ends up with barely any tutors. However, as Aggression and Bravery don't seem to be able to be improved through training, especially if the player isn't a BWM / defender, I tend to look for someone who isn't deficient in them. Same with Work Rate / Teamwork (unless my tactic doesn't need them i.e. a selfish Poacher). Natural Fitness and Stamina are two I've overlooked in the past but now pay more attention to, given that successful saves mean you end up playing a lot of games. 

Depends what I am looking for in the squad - any characteristics that need to be improved, and what kind of squad I have ie top 5, mid-table or relegation candidates.

In general, Determination is a biggie for me.

Depending on the position, vision, flair, agility, pace, acceleration assuming all the technicals are equal.

58 minutes ago, Baodan said:

Determination and consistency.

We have a winner!

Joking apart, hidden attributes can be every bit as important (in some cases more so) than visible attributes.  Never overlook them.