Strong Defensively, but Weak in the Attack

I am new to posting on here so I will try and be as descriptive as I can. (I am currently at work without access to screenshots)

I have bounced back and forth between creating tactics and trying some downloaded ones but I have decided I want to start a long term save with my own tactics to really feel some personal pride (or shame). I started unemployed and got a job in Iceland. I am obviously with a weaker side as I'm an unknown manager. So my thought process we to create a solid defensive foundation and then work up the pitch, especially because I start the season in a cup against mostly Icelandic Premier teams. 

My tactic seems to be working defensively as I am holding teams to very little half chances and almost zero clear cut chances. However...now I need to start scoring or my fans will get bored and i won't get anything more than a point out of a match. 

I am playing a 4-1-2-2-1: 

blob.thumb.png.3f6f56bff8f598213de1bc5bb5dd6611.png

I won' list out my TI's because frankly I have changed them quite a bit as I experiment so I am up for hearing suggestions on those as well as PI's.

My aim is shutdown the middle of the field when they have the ball. My defenders are great in the air so I'm OK with them sending in some crosses. I put the Anchor in there because I found my one weakness was through balls through the middle (probably because my center backs were covering a little for the WB's being pushed up) This resolved that issue. 

In the attack my hope is that they can build through the middle by overloading the opposition, get the ball up to the DLF who can dish it off to the attacking players. If this option isn't on the WB's will be arriving to allow wide support and can then swing in crosses to my 3 attacking central players who are also pretty good in the air.