Make the user/manager salary usable for something, anything

spauny

I've been requesting this feature since fm 2008 at least but I don't know why it wasn't implemented by now. It doesn't take that much time/effort and it would change considerably the game immersion.

FEATURE: Implement a simple bank account for user/manager with an amount that increases year after year based on salary earned, bonuses, etc and then allow the user to re invest or just simply donate that amount back to the club (the club he's contracted with). 

I don't want something arcade like fifa manager where you can buy houses or boats or any crap like that but being able to reinvest would mean so much! You could slave away 3 years at man city, earn like 10 mil and then reinvest at Nottingham Forest - that would be amazing! Not to mention the added incentive or actually winning a trophy (for man city) for the salary bonus that could get you one step closer to achieving your dream (have more money to invest at Nott Forest )

But no, at the moment, the salary it's just a silly number, negotiating your salary means nothing, breaks immersion and reminds you that this is just a silly game and you could very well work for 1 euro!

4 minutes ago, spauny said:

I've been requesting this feature since fm 2008 at least but I don't know why it wasn't implemented by now. It doesn't take that much time/effort and it would change considerably the game immersion.

Because its not a good idea and its even mentioned in the sticker thread at the top of the forum.

FEATURE: Implement a simple bank account for user/manager with an amount that increases year after year based on salary earned, bonuses, etc and then allow the user to re invest or just simply donate that amount back to the club (the club he's contracted with). 

Real managers also have real life expenses such as mortgages as well as investing in things like pensions & non-football investments etc etc.