You know people say keepers are bad or bugged is it true?

Ive been playing football manager since 2012 and obviously currently playing 2014 ive always thought keepers were not special though. Heres my example though in those games 2012-13-14 i have never had a goalkeeper in team of the week i dont even think ive had higher than 7.1 rating.

1. I was going to just post something pithy, but then you, (and others like you), will continue in the belief that you are not responsible in some way for what you are seeing.

Instead I am going to post some facts and figures.

This next bit will be my GK's average rating in recent seasons.

2033/34 7.27 avg over 50 games played.

2032/33 7.04 avg over 56 games played.

2031/32 7.13 avg over 60 games played.

2030/31 6.96 avg over 39 games played. (He was only 20yo this season and obviously still developing).

2029/30 7.01 avg over 25 games played. (He was only 19yo this season and obviously still developing and although he was owned b y me, I actually loaned him out so he was being managed by the AI).

2028/29 7.15 avg over 8 games played. (He was only 18yo this season and obviously still developing and was owned by someone else so managed by the AI.

So those are average ratings. I think you would agree that there must have been absolutely loads of individual match ratings at better than 7.01. Agreed?

If I can get a GK to average over 7.01 and the AI can get a GK to average over 7.01, then what are we doing that you aren't? Serious question.

Ive been playing football manager since 2012 and obviously currently playing 2014 ive always thought keepers were not special though. Heres my example though in those games 2012-13-14 i have never had a goalkeeper in team of the week

My current GK has been received the following awards.

Serie A Team of Month.

Champions Cup Dream Team.

Serie A Team of Year.

Serie A GK of the Year.

Serie A Team of Month.

Serie A Team of Week.

Serie A team of Month.

Serie A team of Month.