Getting comfortable and let them do the work - No Possession game

Hey there this is my first attempt here, i have read alot of guides and general discussions and tried to take what was important out of them. but there is just too much to remember it all and thats why i will keep going that trail and error way. oh and excuse the english, i do have some issues with that language :confused:

so what is this all about?

well i watched a couple of matches from fc torino last season and was amazed of how comfortable they are without the ball. it almost seemed like they didnt really want to have the ball at all at points, there was no intense closing down, no pressing in the final third. no torino just 'jogged' in their own half, closing down space so efficiantly that the opposition just didnt know what to do. in many scenes the opposition CD or DM at one point just played a complete unmotivated long ball wich either was picke dup by the GK or went out for a goal kick.

dont get me wrong though, i dont want to replicate the torino game 100%, even though i did start my save with fc torino. i just want to get to that point where i, when i see a game, feel totaly secure when the opposition tries to build up play.

how i see torino against the ball

formation: a 3-5-2 or rather a 3-1-4-2

roles:

CDR/L: act like stopper, go out of line aggressivly, close down an opposition striker/midfielder high (high ist relativ because the whole team is in its own half but they do go close to the center of the pitch), keep forcing the opposition to play back to their defensline

CDC: would probably be the cover then, does not leave his position as aggressive as the other two

DM: simply always creates a numeric majority around the ball, as in closing down the same player as the CDR/L but not getting stuck in but rather closing down his passing possibility further up the pitch, mostly moves horizontaly