A Sabbatical In Shalford - FM12

fat Lion1

Previously known as: The legend of Lightwater

==============================================================================================================================================================================

So here I am again attempting another lower league challenge, this story sees me in the Surrey County Western Intermediate League Division which is level 13 in the English football League pyramid! The team I have chosen is called Lightwater United. Please take into account I'm not experienced in this story telling lark, so don't come expecting a masterpiece. Nor am I much kop on Football Manager either!

I am playing with a patch off this thread: http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php/278847-OFFICIA-GASON-amp-LEGHINF-English-National-League-System-Update-Taking-FM12-to-Level-12

Lightwater United

Don't know much about the place in the real world, just a small village in Surrey with a nice country park! As for the team amateur club (surprise, surprise) founded in 1928 with no notable achievements and they play at the Lightwater Country Park which has a capacity of 300. The club is worth 1k.

Surrey County Western Intermediate League Division One

As mentioned before this is a league located in level 13 of the English pyramid with the top two teams gaining promotion to the lucrative Surrey County Western Intermediate League Premier Division, there is no relegation or county cups at this level. The league consists of 12 teams who play each other twice.

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Pre-Season

Never been one that has been big on pre-season and I was just using this one to get to know more about my players. We won a friendly against the reserves 2 - 1, then notched up another home win against Brockworth 2 - 1. This followed with a home 3- 1 loss against Avon Rockleaze and then an 2 - 1 away win against Cottingham Rangers.