Hungary For Success

Doumbia

Hi all, I am new to the forum but I have been browsing FMCU for about three years now. I have read some great careers over the years and I really enjoy reading about people's saves and how they are getting on. People like dafuge, SRL88 and SnakeXe are a few notable examples of my inspiration for starting a thread.

My aims for this save are pretty simple, I will be starting in Hungary and I won't be managing anywhere else. I want to win European trophies with a Hungarian team and maybe later down the line manage the national team and see if I can do any work with them but for the moment my career starts with Szeged 2011. Usually Wikipedia has a wealth of information but as you see there isn't much information about this club.

Here is my set up. As you can see I only have the Hungarian leagues as playable and the rest as view-only. I hope this save game can last until FM13 as I don't plan on starting any other games until then. My policy for signing players will be that I will be signing mainly Hungarian players which is pretty self explanatory and mainly English players because I am English and I think it'd be nice to have some English players playing for me. I don't even know if English players would want to sign for an unknown Hungarian club but we'll see. There is already a Honduran at the club and an Ivorian who I will be keeping hold of.

I will be posting season by season updates, probably a similar layout to dafuge's because I think that it is a very efficient way of summarising your season. As I start finishing seasons and posting regularly any suggestions or improvements on my layout and posting style will be much appreciated. I don't even know if anyone will be interested in reading about my save but I hope there are a few.

The journey begins...

k9tgn9.jpg

Name: Szeged 2011

Nickname - N/A

Founded - 1928

Stadium - Szegedi VSE Stadion

Status - Professional

Media Prediction: 13th out of 16