[FM10] The Story of Droylsden

Nottingham Forest

Sorry if this seems rubbish and the title seems rubbish but this is my 1st attempt. Also because i am a few years in to my save. The first couple of seasons will be a bit less detailed. However I will trried to make them as detailed as possible. Also if this is the wrong way to lay things out then sorry.

History of Droylsden

Droylsden are a club that currently plays in the Blue Square North in England. They were founded in 1892 and currently play there home games at The Butchers Arms Ground.

The Background of me

I started off unemployed with sunday league rep. I was a 25 year old manager and didnt get offered a job until Droylsden offered me the managers position.

The season for Droylsden (2009-2010)

Droylsden when I took over in Novemeber 2009 were 20th in the BSN and in the relegation zone about 8 points from safety. The first thing I immediately did was look at the squad. Having looked at the squad I realised that I would have a bit of trouble trying to help save the side from relegation. This was a big disappointment as they were tipped at the start of the season to be in and around the promotion places.

Once looking at the squad I realised that we had a few decent players but quite a few players who werent up to the job. As I cant seem to be able to get a screenshot of my whole squad from the 2009-2010 season I am just going to put the best 11 up and the transfers that were made before I joined and when I joined.

The Background of me

I started off unemployed with sunday league rep. I was a 25 year old manager and didnt get offered a job until Droylsden offered me the managers position.

The season for Droylsden (2009-2010)