Where did i go wrong?

Hi all this is my 1st post for a few years so go easy on me i have red thru the forum and listened to the online podcasts and learned a hell of a lot i must say. I am playing a game at the mo with my beloved chelsea side and i have just had a very tough game against a very well organized spurs team. I set up as a 4-3-1-2 which i have never done before and i thought i did it quite well but i was wrong, spurs totally dominated me and i really could not figure where infact the flaw was. I have uploaded a pkm of the game and was wondering if someone would be kind enough to take a look and see where i am going wrong. You will see in arond the 35min spurs gave me the run around big time with lots of quick sharp short passes, but to be honest they didnt do a lot with it but it was still very annoying to watch. About 10 mins into the second half i went to a 4-1-2-2-1 and i ended up winning the game 3-1.

The main problems i just cant seem to sort out for my side is the tempo side of the setup. I set out slow narrow short passing which in parts was nice to watch plenty of possesion but if im honest not doing a great deal with it. I have tried a normal tempo with more direct passing but it results in ball being booted up field with no build up at all.

I would really appreciate any help in developing my setup, please find my pkm below

Thanks again

http://www.filefront.com/16734935/Chelsea%20v%20Tottenham.pkm

Could you elaborate a bit on the settings that you've used - it would be much quicker than trying to infer them from watching the game. So far I've got to the first Spurs goal and there's a couple of candidate problems with your tactics, but they could be red herrings without knowing what your settings are up front.