[FM10] The Ultimate English Quest

Dees-Blake

Hey, as you can see here by my post count I am fairly new to these forums, and this is my first ever career thread posted here. I'm heading back to England - the motherland of football, or at least in my opinion, anyway, where I will be using Super Bladesman's English Tier 10 file and attempting to take a forlorn team from obscurity to domination, by progressing through the various tiers. It should be an interesting career - one that is probably a very common attempt, but still one I would like to complete as I have never taken a team below League 1 to the Premiership before, in my entire (yet short) FM career.

Game Setup: FM2010, Patch 10.2.0

Database Size: Large

Currency: AUD

Wages: Yearly

I apologise for the AUD currency and the yearly wages, but I have always done it like this since I started playing FM07, and I would rather not change - I hope it won't make it too difficult for you. To get a rough idea, 1 pound is about 1.8 AUD, so buying a player worth 250,000 GBP would instead be 451,000 AUD. Sorry if it is too confusing.. :o

Leagues: England (Tier 10)

Extra Files: Super Bladesman's England to Tier 10

I thought I would just stick with the basics - I was tempted to load other leagues, but in the end left it at just England. This is not going to be a journeyman save - merely the battles of one club, fighting for success. I wanted this challenge to be as tough as possible, so I wasn't going to set myself up with a club worth half a million with a 2.5K seater and decent facilities - instead, I found this.

29949.jpg

Team Name: Ivybridge Town AFC

Balance: $1,100 AUD

Chairman Status: Will listen to offers

Stadium Capacity: 500

Training and youth facilities: Basic

Could we get much better than this? I don't think so. This was going to be the challenge of a lifetime.