[FM10] Sevilla - My first FM10 game

AcidBurn

sevilla_fc260.jpg

The Aim of my Sevilla Game

I want to take Sevilla to the next level, they are the only team to ever retain the UEFA Cup and have a very strong squad. I want to achieve a constant place in the champions league for the first few seasons and then move on to challenge the might of Real Madrid and Barcelona. I will be posting monthly updates in this thread, I do warn you this is my first attempt at a proper game on FM10 and I do find it really hard to play. The first month may not show that but I will struggle at some point.

Squad Analysis

The goalkeeper Palop will be okay for the first season but at 35 will need to be replaced next season. I think there are more urgent matters so I will put a new GK on hold until next season where it will be the top priority of the club. The defence is pretty good the fullbacks are strong and reasonably good going forward. Adriano is great ant can play on the left or the right. Navarro is also a good solid LB and Sergio Sanchez is not bad on the right. The CB's will need improving at some point although Fazio is a great young strong CB he will need a partner soon. For the first season I will stick with Fazio partnering Squillaci and Escude.

The midfield is pretty good but could be improved and is an area I will look to strengthen straight away int he first transfer window. Duscher is a decent holding player with Romaric or Renato able to perform defensive or attacking midfield roles, however I do not think these are good enough and will sign at least one CM. The wingers are great Capel and Navas as fast and great at attacking. Their backups are Perotta and Acosta on the right and only Adriano the fullback can play on the left wing, so a backup left sided winger is very important.