Goodbye FM 2008! Unrealistic, and a waste of time... Ruined a perfect series!

Having spent hours upon hours of playing FM 2008, I have decided to stop playing.

I managed to take Notts County from League 2, to the Premier League within 7 years.

Unfortunately, my team was not good enough, and we got relegated in our first season in the Premier League.

Having managed to increase the balance from 0k in the first season to £30 million by season 8, I managed to get fired for getting relegated from the Premiership!

I had the same chairman from day 1, the fans loved me, the financial status of the club was secure, and I managed to win the clubs first trophy in the League Cup!

This has to be a bug, and now I have lost all interest.

I have started playing Championship Manager (and I hope this is more realistic).

In addition I have had to use in FM the most unrealistic tactics I have ever seen (I am a qualified UEFA B coach) and I assure you that the more ridiculous the formation is, the more success you get, even though they have major flawes in reality.

Cheers Sega for screwing up a perfectly good game!

Having spent hours upon hours of playing FM 2008, I have decided to stop playing.

I managed to take Notts County from League 2, to the Premier League within 7 years.

Unfortunately, my team was not good enough, and we got relegated in our first season in the Premier League.

Having managed to increase the balance from 0k in the first season to £30 million by season 8, I managed to get fired for getting relegated from the Premiership!

I had the same chairman from day 1, the fans loved me, the financial status of the club was secure, and I managed to win the clubs first trophy in the League Cup!

I have started playing Championship Manager (and I hope this is more realistic).