+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th November 2008
    Posts
    204

    Default right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Hi,
    I have finally authenticated and downloaded the patch. Is there a quick way to check that the patch has done it's thing?

    So close now........

  2. #2
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    28th October 2006
    Location
    it feels like my work
    Posts
    3,646

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    it will say 9.1 at the top of your game now

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th November 2008
    Posts
    204

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Hi Craigy,
    It still says 9.0 - is there something I should do with the patch to get it to overwirte the old version?

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th July 2008
    Posts
    517

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    run it?

    double click it and press update.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    19th October 2007
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Another easy way is to atart a new game if it gives you the option to use 9.10 database then you should have the patch.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th November 2008
    Posts
    204

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Quote Originally Posted by stufair View Post
    Another easy way is to atart a new game if it gives you the option to use 9.10 database then you should have the patch.
    Hello, that option isn't available (or I can't see it!)

    I have downloaded the patch from torrent (can't open it, but its only 38k, so probably not it).

    I have downloaded and run the patch from the other option, but it doesn't appear to have overwritten the files. The version is 9.0.0.23544

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    19th October 2007
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Quote Originally Posted by Torres09 View Post
    Hello, that option isn't available (or I can't see it!)

    I have downloaded the patch from torrent (can't open it, but its only 38k, so probably not it).

    I have downloaded and run the patch from the other option, but it doesn't appear to have overwritten the files. The version is 9.0.0.23544
    try this link

    http://rapidshare.de/files/40902317/...9.1.0Patch.exe

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th November 2008
    Posts
    204

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Quote Originally Posted by stufair View Post
    Cheers Stu,
    Is it ok to just press 'Premuim download'? Is this method safe?

    Thanks for your time

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    19th October 2007
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    227

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    think you can only use free unless your a member.

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th November 2008
    Posts
    204

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    Quote Originally Posted by stufair View Post
    think you can only use free unless your a member.
    I see, is the free one ok, or should I register?

    Can someone from SI tell me about the official patch from the FM website?

  11. #11
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: right, I think I have done it - Q for SI

    The free one is fine. But you have it downloaded via torrent. Just right click on it and select launch and you will not need to download it again.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts