Closed Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    5th October 2008
    Posts
    48

    Default Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Whats the thing with having to play in windowed mode wat a stupid bug, i have to do this just to play 2-d mode........... anyone else facing this :

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th July 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nope sorry.

    Perhaps your system doesn't fully meet the system requirements.

    Slightly un-related - anyone else fed up of the moaners blaming SI when it is clearly their system which is not capable.

    My system meets the specs and I do not have any problems running the game what so ever

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd November 2008
    Location
    Southend
    Posts
    124

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ive played full screen and windowed fine ?

  4. #4
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I prefer windowed mode anyway so that would not be a problem for me.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    5th October 2008
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    well i think i meet the specs nvidia 7150 gphx card i increased it to 128 mb though,2.00hz dual amd turion 3 gig ram theres no reason y it should be choppy

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th October 2007
    Location
    In My Mind
    Posts
    335

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    "Facing this"?

    You make windowed mode sound like some terrible disease. Not exactly a big deal. Don't worry, you can do it, you're a fighter.

  7. #7
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    19th July 2003
    Posts
    2,163

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can play in window and full mode both perfectly, I much much prefer windowed mode though and always have.

  8. #8
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    4th September 2008
    Location
    Gamertag: LCpl Doul (XBL)
    Posts
    2,337

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nope working fine here, but prefer windowed mode as it allows me an element of 'having a life' while playing.

  9. #9
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    16th August 2005
    Location
    In the Blue Yonder
    Posts
    1,077

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I use windowed mode as I have a 2nd screen and can get advice on here and the T&T forum when playing.

    Very handy and it now plays on widescreen...

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    5th October 2008
    Posts
    48

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    oooops my bad just changed the res and match mode is wrking fine ... sorry for that guys

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    22nd July 2008
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: Windowed Mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    think before you type.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts