Play 'old-school' and succeed!

Yup, as the subject suggests, I am using just the commentary when I play matches with the useless 8.0.1 update and I am actually, and literally flying at the moment!

I am sitting on top of Serie A with AC Milan, unbeaten and with a 10 point lead aswell. I expect to finish with nearly 100 goals and also 100 points, and that would give me my 2nd Serie A championship on the trot. I started playing my matches this way last season at around match week 28 as so many games were leaving me with one goal scored with about 40 shots on goal and it was cheesing me right off. I remembered someone mentioning that they were faring far better with just the commentary on, and so I decided to see if this would help me - and of course it has.

So basically what I am saying is... is if you want to have a better opportunity at winning matches, then revert back to the days when there wasn't such a thing as the 2D match engine. Go back to commentary and watch your team play better (and score more too!).

• Replies 102
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yup, as the subject suggests, I am using just the commentary when I play matches with the useless 8.0.1 update and I am actually, and literally flying at the moment!

I am sitting on top of Serie A with AC Milan, unbeaten and with a 10 point lead aswell. I expect to finish with nearly 100 goals and also 100 points, and that would give me my 2nd Serie A championship on the trot. I started playing my matches this way last season at around match week 28 as so many games were leaving me with one goal scored with about 40 shots on goal and it was cheesing me right off. I remembered someone mentioning that they were faring far better with just the commentary on, and so I decided to see if this would help me - and of course it has.