+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 101 to 117 of 117

Thread: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

  1. #101
    Subs Bench
    Join Date
    16th August 2005
    Location
    Future events such as these will affect you in the future.
    Posts
    21,156

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Pass on everything, somehow. Only just on RAM and graphics though.

    This is on a PC that can't even run Age of Empires II without making a fuss.

  2. #102
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th October 2008
    Location
    Bury
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    hi guys- im hopeless with computers so wondering if anyone can help

    i tried the system requirements lab and it says i pass on FIFA Manager 08 minimum bt fail recommended... same with spore...

    When i researched why i had failed- (gfx) {i have an intel graphics media accelerator 950 with pixel shader 2.0 and vertex shader 3.0} i find that technically it shouldnt have- so now im confused

    Can anyone help- I can run FIFA 09 so am i right in thinking i should have no problems running 3D mode on FM09???

    Thanks in advance

  3. #103
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    19th February 2006
    Location
    The Rookery
    Posts
    3,555

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    My failing video card is Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller and i've not got the first clue about replacing it, maybe i'll stick to 2D on my home PC and play 3D when using the desktop at my Dad's place.

  4. #104
    Amateur
    Join Date
    6th December 2004
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    768

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    I failed one of them, but just needed to update my video driver. Then passed them both.

    I have an AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Processor 4200+ 2.21Ghz, 1Gb of RAM and GeForce 7300 512Mb.
    Will be getting another Gb of RAM in a week or 2.
    Last edited by HonkyDick; 29-10-2008 at 12:31.

  5. #105
    First Team
    Join Date
    5th June 2007
    Location
    Wishing Brendan Rodgers had been this good in 2010
    Posts
    22,222

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Without reading the whole thread, how much would a graphics card for a laptop with XP cost (with the power to run Spore)?

    My current one is about four times too weak and doesn't support the Pixel Shade 2.0 thing.

    I'll probably be watching FM in 2D, and I really don't care, though 3D would be nice, obviously.

  6. #106
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th October 2008
    Location
    Bury
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    graphics cards vary greatly in price to be fair- a good one can cost anywhere between £50 and a few hundred pounds. Specialist shops are usually the place to look imo because you can usually get a bargain

    Sorry i cant be more specific/detailed - i only know a little because i was looking in to it at the weekend

  7. #107
    Amateur
    Join Date
    7th September 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Just wandering if you guys think my graphics card would be ok? It failed but seemed to have beeter sprcs than the mimimun... confused

    Video Card
    Minimum: NVIDIA GeForce 6600 or greater, ATI Radeon 9800 Pro or greater, DirectX® 9.0c Compatible 3D accelerated 128 MB video card or equivalent (must support Shader Model 2.0 or above)
    You Have: NVIDIA GeForce 6600 LE (GeForce 6600 LE)
    FAIL: Sorry, your video card does not meet this minimum requirement. Upgrade to a more powerful video card will make all your applications look better. Click the 'We Recommend' button to see some great options.
    Video Card Features - Minimum attributes of your Video Card

    Video RAM: Required - 128 MB , You have - 256 MB
    Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
    Video HW Transform & Lighting: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
    Vertex Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 3.0
    Pixel Shader Ver.: Required - 2.0 , You have - 3.0

  8. #108
    Amateur
    Join Date
    7th July 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Guys I am somewhat confused. I have a Radeon 9550 which is apparently R300 series and compatible according to Ter.

    I tried to see if I could run Spore on Can You Run It and was told I had no Vertex Shading and Pixel Shading.

    On Techpowerup I am informed that I indeed have 4 x pixel shading and 2 x vertex shading.

    The long and the short of it is I don't know what to believe. Can anyone confirm one way or the other for me?

  9. #109
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th March 2007
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    170

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    It says my video card failed, but I have 3 ticks against Video Card Features, can anybody explain? The RAM is fine 128mb which I have.
    Video Card 3d acceleration I have & pixel Version 2.0 which I have
    Last edited by Rob123; 29-10-2008 at 13:22.

  10. #110
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th October 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    238

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Quote Originally Posted by karolkarol View Post
    Guys I am somewhat confused. I have a Radeon 9550 which is apparently R300 series and compatible according to Ter.

    I tried to see if I could run Spore on Can You Run It and was told I had no Vertex Shading and Pixel Shading.

    On Techpowerup I am informed that I indeed have 4 x pixel shading and 2 x vertex shading.

    The long and the short of it is I don't know what to believe. Can anyone confirm one way or the other for me?
    I suppose the best you can do now is to download the demo on the 2nd of November and see how it goes.

    It must be very annoying for you getting conflicting reports/results.

  11. #111
    Amateur
    Join Date
    14th May 2006
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Having problems with my insurance company after a power surge problem, my pc is a little slow to say the least. Getting a new one for christmas.

    I can run 2008 no problem will i be able to run 2009 without the 3d. Or will I be better waiting until after i get a new pc.

  12. #112
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th October 2008
    Location
    Bury
    Posts
    457

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Quote Originally Posted by tony1 View Post
    Having problems with my insurance company after a power surge problem, my pc is a little slow to say the least. Getting a new one for christmas.

    I can run 2008 no problem will i be able to run 2009 without the 3d. Or will I be better waiting until after i get a new pc.

    If you can run 08 on 2D with no problem you should be fine running 09 in 2D i think

  13. #113

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    My quad core PC would EAT this game alive...however the machine i play FM on currently is my laptop. Sadly this would fail to run it effectively. It certainly couldn't handle the 3D.

  14. #114
    Amateur
    Join Date
    6th August 2008
    Location
    Dorset
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    no body panic just yet. Just because you get a fail does not mean you cant play 3d in fm09
    My laptop failed the lab test. But i know that I can play both Spore and Fifa manager 08, so im not to worried. If you look at the lab results it may have failed you because the graphics card is not the one supported by the game, but it says that other graphics cards may still work. The only why to find out is on sunday when the demo is out.

  15. #115
    Amateur
    Join Date
    1st October 2007
    Posts
    36

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    Yes! I'm good to go! The one thing I was worried about. Can't wait for 14/11

  16. #116
    Amateur
    Join Date
    5th October 2008
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    i passed

    yay!

  17. #117
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    7th November 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: Can your computer cope with FM09? Find out here.

    It appears that more people are still asking the "will my computer cope with FM09"

    So... bump.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts