+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Stadium expansion error

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th January 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Stadium expansion error

    i've got the original game of fm 2008, no patches. my stadium has twice been expanded from 13k to 19k, however the first time the expansion was complete i got a capacity crowd of 19k but then the next week the stadium capacity went back to 13k for some reason. 2 years later im in the prem and the exact same thing has happened. ive got a massively small budget to deal with and the board has now spent 8mill twice on the expansion to no benefit as a week later the game acts like it has never happened. has anyone else experienced this or has any tips maybe regarding editing the info? cheers in advance.

  2. #2
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    I think this was a bug in the original game. It has been fixed in the patches, though.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    11th October 2007
    Location
    Norwich & the football stronghold known only has Chimney Corner!
    Posts
    242

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    This was resolved with the patches, just download the latest patch and it will be resolved, your save game will work with the patched version too.

  4. #4
    Reserves
    Join Date
    27th June 2007
    Location
    www.footballmanagerwiki.co.uk - the ultimate Football Manager Resource!
    Posts
    14,017

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    This has happended a few times to me, but with me it was 8,000 as Arsenal.

    To stop this happening, you have to act upon your first sentence. Download the 8.0.2 patch. I haven't had it happen since I did that!

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    11th October 2007
    Location
    Norwich & the football stronghold known only has Chimney Corner!
    Posts
    242

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error


  6. #6
    Third Team
    Join Date
    18th February 2007
    Location
    The difference between genius and insanity is measured only by success.
    Posts
    9,572

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    download and install 8.0.2 and its fixed

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th January 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    thanks a lot. got the patch and just been approved a massive expansion of the ground so hopefully should work this time lol.

    thanks again

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th January 2008
    Posts
    386

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    You need to start a new game though

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th February 2007
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    213

    Default Re: Stadium expansion error

    Quote Originally Posted by themoffster View Post
    You need to start a new game though
    no you dont, you only need to start a new game if you want the updated player stats and so forth, all the bugs such as the stadium expansion one will be fixed on his saved game

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts