*** When will you realise...Andorra waits for you *** [FM16 youth challenge]

iacovone

Hello chums! It's been a while hasn't it? I've, erm, been around lurking and reading and enjoying this part of the forum for a while now and despite a failed attempt earlier this year, I've got the itch to get this going again.

And where better to start than Andorra?

I actually can't remember the last one-club save I've had on FM. I've a feeling it was FM11 with a club called Savona in Italy but I may be a bit out on that, my memory isn't what it once was...

But yes, back to business. I want a one-club save. I want to manage in a terrible league, with terrible facilities, terrible stadiums and terrible football. So Andorra ... COME ON DOWN!

Oh and just to give this an extra twist (and partly because I've never tried it before), I'm going to make it a youth-only challenge. I know.

So let's get the finer details down before I kick things off...

• I've loaded the Andorran league (two divisions, although the second is consisted of six teams so I'll flick that off from season two) - link is HERE
  • I've also loaded England, France, Germany, Spain and Italy. Top division only and non-playable just to give the game a bit of extra depth.
  • I've added players to playable teams, switched off real fixtures and told the game not to add key staff.
  • Huge database

In terms of my manager, to give me some hope, he's a former international footballer with better coaching skill than mental attributes. I also randomised the club choice...which sent me off to:

Eov1Gix5_400x400.jpeg

Futbol Sala la Massana - that's a powerful name to be fair. I'm happy. You happy?

Anyway, I'm not gonna go and pretend I know anything about this lot - all I can say is their badge is excellent and their Facebook page seems to show one of their kids teams playing Barcelona a couple of weeks ago. Good enough for me.

• Replies 609
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Now then, in terms of how I'll be updating you: