Complete Tactical and Training Theory Video Series

Hi guys,

I'm new at the game but have a lot of passion for football. I have gone through a few threads already to find what I needed, but couldn't find it.

As per your suggestions, I tried to check out Lines and diamonds, pairs and combinations and SI forums to really grasp the tactical framework. However, the sheer volume of information has been overwhelming and quite often I'm not being able to connect the concepts with one another. I have previously seen that I work better with video instructions and tutorials, so maybe study guides are not the right choice for me? To simplify, my questions are:

• Is there a tactical theory and step by step learning video series out there? Not the usual tactics analysis we find in the vlogs, but actual theoretical discussion.

• Is there a checklist of things to consider while assessing players to develop tactics?

• Is there a comprehensive video series for opposition analysis (before game) and team analysis (post game) that includes a checklist of things to make sure I've assessed right?

• Is there any comprehensive training video series? The training allows very limited options, in my opinion, and it's even harder for someone starting unemployed with no badges and managing lower league semi-professional teams.

Quite obviously it's a very very comprehensive game and the match engines are really complicated (well, to me at least as I've not been able to grasp that at all). But I really want to learn the core of these things. I see people download tactics and use them to their needs and I don't want to do that. I want to be very hands on with my tactical, training and player development decisions.

Can someone point me to the right direction?

Thanks a bunch!