Conceding late goals

Hi lads,

Bit of a newbie here to the tactics side of things on SI so please bear with me and go easy.My main point is in my save i seem to be conceding a lot of late goals.

I can be cruising 2-0 in a game,and then lose 3-2 with literally 3 sucker punches,which unfortunately is still fresh in my memory from a few hours back,im at the end of my tether with it!!!

For example; if i am winning 2-0 say,i usually will say to the players "concentrate" and in the tactical instructions lower the tempo of the game,more possesion play,play a bit narrower that sort of thing,but i just cant get how this seems to happen or what i can to tactically to try and address it to be honest.

This has happened in a few games recently now,my tactic is pretty basic i know as you can maybe see from the screenies i have put up,and also of the times when im most conceding goals.

Zgc0rs3.pngiMHIYhF.png

Look forward to hearing from you guys in the hope someone can help before i tear my hair out!!!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

Why are you using Wingers at AML/R rather than ML/R? What have you seen that differs from the performance at ML/R?

Your issues may stem from the fact that ordinarily, a 4-4-2 (in any form) needs a holding player in midfield, and you don't have one. Your front line also lacks a real connection to midfield, so I would suggest you drop the AML/R back, get a more static Role / Duty at MC, and reconsider the settings of one of your strikers.

In addition, you are playing with a Fluid, Attacking system, so players are doing what they want, and are high up the field looking to score. Ignoring the fact you "lower the tempo of the game,more possesion play,play a bit narrower that sort of thing", do you actually do anything to rein in that aggressive, attacking approach?

Very attacking that mate, you'll need a re-think when you get promoted, that's for sure. RTH has given good pointers, I would say as a priority.

1. Move Wingers to MR/ML