The most frustrating things that happen in a match!

I have had a few games on FM08 where i get really annoyed, and i am sure many people have felt the same. One of my most frustrating incidents was: when coming to the end of a match, (champions league final) 1 - 0 up the other team scores a last minute equaliser, so the game had to go into extra time, from which i then lost 2-1,the frustating bit happened at the kick off 2nd half of extra time when the opposition kicked off to my horror my goalkeeper was up by the centre circle then they score a 75 yarder, im not that good with the rules in football but i do realise that the referee does check to see if the goalkeeper is ready when they kick off or they are always in the BOX!, anyone else encountered this very frustrating incident or a similar stupid mistake which should not happen?

The thing I hate the most is giving up a hard earned lead like 2 or 3 minutes after scoring.

The thing I find most frustrating is losing a match. Is this a bug? What are SI going to do about my beloved Arsenal losing? Stupid game...waste of money.

When a player with a free kick rating of 3 coupled with a long shot rating of 7 blasts in a 35 yard free kick to secure a draw for the opposition.

Agreed. I agree we do see alot of free-kicks scored these days but its not as though its the Beckhams and Juninho's taking them and we dont see one every other game.

Can't say that I ever bother to look at the freekick attribute of players who score against me. Mind you, I'd have to put my laptop back together from the millions of pieces it disintegrates into as I hurl it out of the window in rage at conceding a goal before I could do that :)

i hate when the AI brings on a sub and you click just too late to go to the opp instructions screen, so a highlight starts instead. you pause, give your players instructions for him, unpause... and then watch him score. just before you kick-off, match tactics are applied.

love it when that happens.