man united tactic. 41212 diamond

hi folks,

this isnt something i normally do. not with any success at least but i thought i would share my current tactic as i have had some success with it. now dont get me wrong im no expert when it comes to tactic so this thread is more of a "help me please" request. using the help from other threads and individuals i have managed to go unbeaten in the league in my first season! in my second season i want to increase the number of goals scored as have seen many a posts/threads showing 100+ goals score a season which i would love to emulate!!

i must mention i am using the LFC update so i am aware that united have a greater squad withnthe addition of falcao, di marie to name a couple.

this is the formation i opted for(inspired by the cleon thread)

snYVmZK.png

as you can see its a rather simple one due to the fact that most positions are of a simple nature. no fancy positions (treq, DLP etc) reason for this is i have no idea how to best use them.

now im aware that i have 3 central mids on defend duty which im sure most of you will say that this needs to change if i want to increase goals scored. the reason behind this tho is just to keep it tight at the back with simple passes to the front three and wing backs to allow them to be the attacking threat.

wR3MrG5.png

as you can see the idea worked (to some extent) as i only conceded 11 goals. so if it can at all be avoided, i would rather leave this area alone

as you can see de gea kept 33 clean sheets!

un7bUu2.png

my front 3 were great to watch all season with falcao being my top scorer. and mata having most assists

fMFVTQu.png

1t9EEKE.png

AU0uzWj.png

im hoping that things can be improved by altering player roles or maybe the team mentality?

please feel free to offer advice or criticize the hell out of me!!

TACTIC ADDED to hopefully increase comments

http://www.filedropper.com/41212

with thanks

slc