No Tactical Consistency (Lower League Management)

Last season I took Dover from Skrill South to Skrill Prem using a standard 4-5-1, winning the league on goal difference. This season in the Skrill Prem I'm finding the tactic is no longer successful and when I change to my other backup tactics I am only winning 1/5 matches. Why is this and can anyone recommend good tactics for Lower League teams?

I'm still fairly new to the game and this is my first LLM, the club turned professional and my squad ranks highly on the comparison report screen, I'm at a loss to fix this and the sack is hanging over me. Help!

OK, so as is the flavour of the day, you have a very attacking set up.

As a recently promoted side, it is likely that you are one of the weaker sides in the division, so a more pragmatic approach might be beneficial.

With regard to the set up of the image, I'd comment on:

1. You only really have the IF (A) suppporting the Target Man. The AP (A) will arrive late and play passes from the edge of the box, but you haven't got much penetration.

2. Automatic Duties - I hate them! They are effectively driven by your Mentality, so both your full backs are Attack Duty. You leave space at the back on each flank as a result.

3. Why two Playmakers on the same (right) side of the pitch? Genuinely interested to understand why you have done that.

4. Attacking Mentality but Push Higher Up and Play Wider. You are already High and Wide by default with this Mentality. Why stretch it further?

5. Why Hassle when your high line already exerts a high press?

6. Why Play Out Of Defence, when your defend duties already play short with this Mentality?

Apologies for all the questions, but I want to know why you have selected all the TIs you have. You need to know exactly why you pick each instruction you do.