Wow, there's absolutely no way of purchasing FM14 in South Korea!!!

Guest dr12729

Guest dr12729

I've tried purchasing FM14 from just about ALL PC Game Stores available.

The message is always the same: "I'm sorry, not available in your region..."

At least, last year I was able to buy it from the US sega store.

What's up w/ FM14 this year??

So, in essence, are we forced to buy the Korean version, which comes out much later...??

What about English users in South Korea??

I can't believe I'm unable to buy something I'm willing to pay good money for in this day in age...God.

Guest dr12729
Due to legal reasons that region is region locked, so yes, only the Korean version I'm afraid.

Dear Neil, I understand it's Sega's decision, but I feel short-changed. I've bought the CD all the way from the game.co.uk website for the last 3-4 years, and I always thought this was BS because, after all, I'm a customer willing to buy a product. What legal reasons; could u tell me? I'm a real lawyer here.

Guest dr12729
I live in Seoul and am playing the beta now. It is possible to get it! (legally of course).

How? Could you please message or sth?

Guest dr12729
Not sure if I am allowed to say this, I am sure a mod will delete it if it is against the rules.

OP you can just change your IP address and buy it from Steam, that would solve your problem.

How do you arbitrarily change an IP addy??

I live in Seoul and am playing the beta now. It is possible to get it! (legally of course).

Although "legal reasons" is kind of vague, most likely it is not up to Sega or SI, they have no choice..

And the "korean" version, is that just a language difference? You know you can just ask for the English language files and that's it..