+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Football Manager 2013 on Windows 8

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th December 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default Football Manager 2013 on Windows 8

    Hi,

    Today I bought a Samsung 350V5C-A0E laptop, which can be seen in the following link: http://www.johnlewis.com/231740135/Product.aspx . Will Football Manager 2013 work on this laptop? It is a Windows 8 laptop but when I look online for the disc version of FM13 it says it is only compatible with Windows 7 or Vista. Will it work fine if I do the online digital download?

    I hope one of you lovely people can help quickly!

    Thanks guys!

  2. #2
    Reserves
    Join Date
    8th January 2004
    Posts
    10,749

    Default

    It works fine on Windows 8 as long as you use it from desktop mode.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th December 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Will the disc version work or shall I just do the digital download?

  4. #4
    Reserves
    Join Date
    8th January 2004
    Posts
    10,749

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by edwardmgfrost View Post
    Will the disc version work or shall I just do the digital download?
    They should both be the same although if you buy direct from Steam you'll get the latest version including patches. If you install from disc Steam will download the patches afterwards.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th July 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    113

    Default

    FM13 works fine with Win 8....i use it

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th December 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mennox View Post
    FM13 works fine with Win 8....i use it
    Thanks! Did you buy the disc or do the digital download?

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th July 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    113

    Default

    i bought the disc.....although i have also downloaded and installed from Steam.

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th December 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mennox View Post
    i bought the disc.....although i have also downloaded and installed from Steam.
    Did the disc work fine? It would be easier to do the digital download but obviously it is cheaper to buy the disc!

  9. #9
    Reserves
    Join Date
    3rd June 2007
    Location
    Lucas Radebe's boot bag
    Posts
    11,019

    Default

    disc will work fine edward.... and the disc is quicker to install also.

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th July 2008
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    113

    Default

    if you have the disc version, just enter the product key on steam and you will still be able to download that way although there should be no issues with using the disc

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th December 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Great help! Thanks everyone!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts