Hi just wondering if anyone know this is possible. I have now managed to get to the premiership but I am not in the league cup im guessing its because im in the welsh cup? I know swansea was trying to sort something out if they ever managed to get into europe. So anyone?
I have taken Newport County into the Champions League in the latest FM12 patch, through finishing third in the Prem. And, because I included Wales as one of the nations to run in the game, I also got to play in the Welsh Cup. Despite winning the Welsh Cup whilst I was in the BSP though, I did not qualify for Europe, even though the competition rules clearly state that the winner gets to play in the Euro Cup. Instead, the team who lost to me in the Welsh Cup final took my European place.
From Wikipedia: "In March 2012 UEFA stated that Welsh clubs playing in the English football league system could not qualify for Europen competitions via the Welsh cup but they could qualify via the English league and cup competitions"
I know it says March 2012, but I'm sure the all knowing SI made an educated guess this would be the case. So I guess it needs to state that in the rules for clarity.