(FM11) Haverfordwest: a most excellent adventure Vol II

withnail316

Afternoon all.

Some of you might just recognise the thread title. A few months back I had a pretty decent career going in Wales but I'd only loaded British & Irish leagues so it ran out of steam. I just struggled to attract players, so I'm hoping by adding a few more leagues it'll add some longevity to the save.

The plan then is something similar to last time, to dominate Wales and then have a good run in Europe. I'm hoping that having the extra leagues will allow me to really grow the club, especially when you see some of the talent you can easily pick off in France. To repeat what I said last time, in all my time playing CM/FM, my greatest achievement came on CM 99/00 where I took Berwick Rangers to the UEFA Cup Final, and I'm yet to match anything like that since playing the new series of the game. I'm now searching for that kind of epic challenge, but as I've got plenty of experience playing in Scotland, I'm instead going to look at Wales (the lower reputation of the league makes it a really inviting challenge, too).

I had 7 years at Haverfordwest previously, but this time I'm in it for the long term. Fingers crossed I can win a few more trophies...

So then, the details:

FM11.3

Leagues loaded from England (BSS/N) France (National and above) Germany (Third Division and above) Italy (Serie C2 and above) Portugal (Second League and above) Ireland (First Division and above) Scotland (Third Division and above) Wales (Welsh Premier)

clublogo.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Haverfordwest County AFC

Principality Welsh Premier

From Wikipedia: