Cuban NT manager and other questions

Hey guys, before I say anything let me say that I am new to the FM series(starting with FM12), so sorry if some of these questions are rather dumb. I was wondering:

1) Is there any ways to manage the Cuban National Team since it is not in my main setup screen when I am starting my career? I have found no way so far... It will allowe me to show all details on the national league, etc but will not give me the option to manage the NT. IAlso I have not found any patches that would let me manage a team in CONCACAF outside of MEX and the USA.

2) Is there any ways thatI can set up my game to start managing both a club and a national team from the start or do I have to start with one and wait to get an offer from the other down the line? I read that you can manage both a club and a NT at the same time but I have found not explanation as to how to set this up.

3) Finally, I just completed my second season managing in the San Marino league. I have managed to get good players to sign up and have won the league/cup double both years, and my finances are doing good. However the option to go professional has not come up with the board yet (its greyed out) and when i put my mouse over it a message says that I do not meet the requirements. My question is what are teh requirements to go from being amateur to semi-pro and then to pro? Is there any post online that lists these or can anyone tell me? Thanks