How deep in are you?

So how involved are you all in managing your teams? I've been playing FM for a few years now, it has took up a ridiculous amount of my time, but I still don't think I'm as hardcore as some people out there may be.

I tend to make my own training schedules, I take care of all youth/reserve contracts, I watch the games and don't just holiday etc etc.

But is there anybody out there who takes all of their reserve and youth games, or watches other games to personally scout a player?

I'm curious to see how far some you take it, and I'd like to hear about it as I'm thinking of getting truly immersed myself.

I've regularly checked on my loan players at my feeder club, Canvey Island this season, seen them play twice already and it's only in Nov in my save. Also going to check out my parent club's U18s in a match in the 21st December to see if there's any players I might be interested in trying to get on loan in the next season or 2.

I like to have my own staff, sort out the affiliated clubs, sort out all contracts at all levels, I let my scouts do the scouting, it is their job, I also let my assistant sort training out, also, If I am doing a team that I know well in real life (live my fav club LFC) I pick the team myself, if not, I always get an assistant with good tactical knowledge and let him pick the team!!

Yes, I am 'unfortunately' that hardcore! I wanted 'something more' after having managed Juventus for some 12 years. I had a very large squad with a lot of youngsters, but that posed two problems, one, there is only so much first team playing time available, and two, I already had done all the scouting and transfers necessary for probably the next 5 years. But transfers and scouting is one of my favorite aspects of the game, so it was like a lot of the fun was somehow gone, now that I had a solid first team and huge crop of talented youngsters.