+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Jack's Journeyman Career

Youth Team

Default Jack's Journeyman Career

Having tried and failed at several challenges and with my Wales save now too slow to play i thought i'd try my hand at a journeyman career, something i've never tried before. I usually like to stay at one team for decades and build a team from nothing so this should be an interesting one.

I've loaded leagues from England, Germany, Sweeden, Portugal and Holland which gives me plenty of options.

Manager Profile

I don't really have any aims as such as i'd just like to see where the save takes me, the only thing i will say is that i will focus alot on youth and bringing youth through at the clubs i'm at.

Ill post an update as soon as i find a job!
    Last edited by JackJCFC; 27-05-2012 at 19:34.

Youth Team

So applied for every job going and this is what came up. All Swedish teams, the only one i recognised was Hammarby but having looked at their team and league postition, i decided against it as they were bottom with 0 points after 12 games.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

After looking at all the team i decided to go to IK Frej who are currently sitting 2nd in Swedish 1st division North. They have a pretty good large squad which should be useful, will be opting for a 4-1-2-1-2 to begin with and seeing how that pans out.

Facilities aren't great but i'm not too bothered about that as i doubt i'll be around long enough to make a difference!

Just to add, ill be doing monthly updates starting with July.
    Last edited by JackJCFC; 25-05-2012 at 16:38.

Youth Team

July 2011

BK Forward (A): 1-0. A tough start to my spell as manager away against the top team. In the end it was a close game, we looked to hit them on the counter attack and had plenty of chances but it was a 55th minute header from a corner which decided the match. Not a winning start but positives to be had.