From the Hamptons

Manxie_Ash

Right, I've been playing Football Manager since 2006. I have largely presided over either big teams, international teams and "sleeping giants" such as Leeds etc. I'm bored of that now, truth be told I was bored of that in 2006 but I just never had the patience to manage a club in the bottom few divisions of a league structure, and take them to the top. Time for change after I've been reading this forum and it's pretty amazing careers.

I'll be playing on FM2012 with the 12.2.2 patch and no moderations to the database. I have all the leagues from England, Spain, Italy, Scotland, Germany and France loaded and I will be setting myself as a Sunday League manager as is the norm, and randomising my team selection.

I've set myself a few "basic" challenges to keep myself entertained, and so as not to make it stale:

1. Gain promotion with any club.

2. Manage a team from each of the nations I have selected

3. Win a major trophy in each of the nations I have selected (Domestic, not European)

4. Win a European competition.

5. Get hired as Wales manager and take them to a International competition (2nd round at least)

6. Sign only players from the nation that I am playing in (any players not from that nation who are at the club when I take over will be retained, but I'll have no hesitation in selling them if the right offer comes along.)

7. Manage my "local" team (I'm from East Sussex, but I was born in Cardiff so it'd be neat to manage them

Hopefully this'll be a lot of fun, and I hope you guys enjoy the ride :) Any hints, tips or suggestions from more experienced members are very, very welcome ;) And if anyone has some challenges to add to my list, feel free to put them forward :)

My PC specs are fairly good, and normally I can maintain a 5 star rating but with as many leagues as I am loading and on a Large database, it's dropped down to two stars. So I apologise now if updates are slow :D