Tips for a newcomer to the lower leagues? looking to start a journeyman career

sultan1991

Hey guys im pretty new to this side of FM, my passion has always been developing EPL sides or newly promoted EPL sides into continental forces. Recently iv been reading some of these careers and its really inspired me!.

So im starting in the Blue Square Premier and plan to have a bit of a journeyman career, iv decided to pick my first team instead of starting unemployed, iv chosen Grimsby because the name has a strange pull for me... in anycase iv been looking through some threads and gained some insight but in all honestly im not a master tactician and was looking for some general assistance with things like...

tactics at a lower level

players to sign (had a quick look already so i have a good idea)

and i understand seasons are very long, i generally play every game but i was wondering do some people simulate or holiday games? this is more out of curiousity

Thanks for your help guys...im looking forward to this!

I'm currently playing a lower league game and I'd say keep tactics basic at that level. A 4-4-2 works wonders at that level. As for holidaying and simulating...I play every single game, I don't even holiday once the close season finishes. You never know what players you may miss in the transfer market.