+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: Preferred move shortlist search

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default Preferred move shortlist search

    I dunno if I am doing something wrong, but when I search my shortlist for players with a specific preferred move, it doesn't list anyone. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    Does anyone have the prefered move?
    I didnt even know you could search by those! lol

  3. #3
    Third Team
    Join Date
    7th August 2007
    Posts
    8,480

    Default

    You probably need to do more scouting, PPM's are not generally known unless you've scouted the player.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st May 2003
    Location
    Stoke
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milnerpoint View Post
    Does anyone have the prefered move?
    I didnt even know you could search by those! lol
    Nor did I ha ha

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Thanks, yeah I didn't know you could search for PPMs either! Incidentally, my search was from my shortlist of already scouted players, and not pre-scouted players. Could a mod pls give some advice, pls? Thanks again.

  6. #6
    Third Team
    Join Date
    7th August 2007
    Posts
    8,480

    Default

    Do any of the shortlisted players have the PPM you filtered for?

  7. #7
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milnerpoint View Post
    Does anyone have the prefered move?
    I hear an echo in here......

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barside View Post
    Do any of the shortlisted players have the PPM you filtered for?
    No, Barside, it just comes up blank, no matter which skill you select, which is why I thought it maybe worth asking. Has anyone else tried to filter PPMs??


    Quote Originally Posted by milnerpoint View Post
    I hear an echo in here......
    I was specifcally looking for an CM whom Dictates Tempo, milnerpoint.

  9. #9
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    I think what he means is if you look manually do these players actually have the PPM?

  10. #10
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    Bully, how far are you into your game?

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    This is what I am seeing:





    Quote Originally Posted by milnerpoint View Post
    Bully, how far are you into your game?

    18 game months in now, MP. I've manually checked for CMs with Dictates Tempo, and I do have many on my shortlist, it doesn't seem to filter them automatically though.
    Last edited by bullybeef; 13-04-2012 at 15:18.

  12. #12
    World Cup Winner
    Join Date
    20th May 2003
    Posts
    56,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bullybeef View Post
    Has anyone else tried to filter PPMs?
    I've just tried it and it seems to be working.

    As has been suggested, have a look at a player's PPMs then try filtering for one that you know is there.

  13. #13
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    I dont know how many players start off with that PPM to be honest, but i know not a lot of regens come through with it, and im not sure how many AI teams train PPM's into players.

  14. #14
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    In fact it doesn't matter which PPM I choose, I get nada! It isn't too much of an issue, just wondered if it was a known, common issue on FM12. I think you didn't even have the option to filter PPMs on FM11.

  15. #15
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st May 2003
    Location
    Stoke
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milnerpoint View Post
    I dont know how many players start off with that PPM to be honest, but i know not a lot of regens come through with it, and im not sure how many AI teams train PPM's into players.
    That sounds like the answer to me

    You are only six months into the game

    Have you got any of your players with a PPM?

    If so, search for that PPM and untick "Liverpool players"

  16. #16
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th July 2008
    Posts
    61

    Default

    I have the same problem too, no matter what PPM i search for it shows nothing. Would like some input from someone at SI

  17. #17
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Yeah, I've just had a quick look and I have a number of players on my shortlist with lots of different PPMs, including some with 'Dictates Tempo' on their position profile, but nothing showing up in the filter.


    I have unticked the 'Liverpool players' toggle too.

  18. #18
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    9th November 2010
    Location
    Standing free, wherever i may be
    Posts
    15,241

    Default

    I'd log it in the bugs forum bully, under the UI section i think.

  19. #19
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd November 2011
    Posts
    166

    Default

    Works for me just fine, I put Bale on my shortlist and searched for his PPM's and he showed up for all 5 of them. Is nobody showing up for your player search screen too or just your shortlist?

  20. #20
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th May 2007
    Location
    We're not really here!
    Posts
    571

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bullybeef View Post
    This is what I am seeing:








    18 game months in now, MP. I've manually checked for CMs with Dictates Tempo, and I do have many on my shortlist, it doesn't seem to filter them automatically though.
    You really didn't do enough to hide your name, Heath Davies

  21. #21
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2007
    Posts
    380

    Default

    It is pretty wierd that it is working for some, I'll post it in bugs, thanks MP.


    Quote Originally Posted by TheInvisibleMan View Post
    You really didn't do enough to hide your name, Heath Davies
    Busted!

  22. #22
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    6th April 2007
    Posts
    2,922

    Default

    A note to people that want to hide their real name, whether for personal reasons or they are in witness protection;

    Simply set a nickname for yourself before you take the screen shot.

  23. #23
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    15th November 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    2,659

    Default

    Why do people want to hide their name? It's not like someone will track your address and come to your house to murder you...



    ...right?

  24. #24
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    6th April 2007
    Posts
    2,922

    Default

    That's exactly what will happen!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts