+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: "Error Couldn't install on USB or SD card"

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    6th April 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default "Error Couldn't install on USB or SD card"

    Below now sorted, I tried closing everything down and clearing the memory from the task manager with no luck. Now re-booted and touch wood everything's okay.



    Hi,

    Having purchased and downloaded the game via Google Play on my Samsung Galaxy S2, I am presented with the above error. I have 1.6gb of free phone memory and 4gb of SD card memory.

    I have also un-checked 'unknown sources' within applications in the settings menu. I am running Android 2.3.4 on a network free phone if this makes any difference.

    Any ideas?!

    Cheers

    Russell
    Last edited by frooper; 11-04-2012 at 19:47. Reason: All sorted!

  2. #2
    Sports Interactive Alari Naylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    16th September 2011
    Location
    Old Street, London
    Posts
    2,585

    Default

    Good to hear you got it working!
    Last edited by Alari Naylor; 14-04-2012 at 14:52.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th October 2010
    Posts
    82

    Default

    I'm getting the same problem mate. Tried to install it plugged in, unplugged, upside down, sideways, inside out but gettin the same error message.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th October 2010
    Posts
    82

    Default

    oh and my phone is a Dell Streak

  5. #5
    Sports Interactive Alari Naylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    16th September 2011
    Location
    Old Street, London
    Posts
    2,585

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YidBiggy View Post
    I'm getting the same problem mate. Tried to install it plugged in, unplugged, upside down, sideways, inside out but gettin the same error message.
    Please try rebooting your phone, as it seemed to work for the OP of this thread.

  6. #6
    Sports Interactive Marc Vaughan's Avatar
    Join Date
    5th January 2000
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    5,744

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YidBiggy View Post
    oh and my phone is a Dell Streak
    Definitely works on a DELL Streak, I have a very battered one here (complete with cracked screen ) which the game works fine upon.

    if the advice placed previously in the thread hasn't helped then if you'd care to email me (marc.vaughan@sigames.com) then I'll try and ascertain whats going on for you.

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    29th October 2010
    Posts
    82

    Default

    cheers dude i'll give it a go.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts