+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ridiculous Fixture List

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    28th September 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default Ridiculous Fixture List

    I am currently doing pretty well at Pinner (renamed from Harrow Borough and moved to the Conference South). Unfortunately despite being on the cusp of the playoffs, there is no way I will get promoted with these fixtures. There isn't a way to request moving fixtures are there? They are an absolute joke.



    Date Time Opposition TV Venue Result Competition
    Sat, 14.3.2015 15:00 Bath H 4 - 0 FA Trophy Semi Final Leg 1
    Sat, 21.3.2015 15:00 Bath A 0 - 2 FA Trophy Semi Final Leg 2
    Tue, 31.3.2015 19:45 Mansfield H 2 - 0 Blue Square Bet Premier
    Thu, 2.4.2015 19:45 Port Vale A 0 - 2 Blue Square Bet Premier
    Sat, 4.4.2015 15:00 Fleetwood H 0 - 2 Blue Square Bet Premier
    Mon, 6.4.2015 15:00 Darlington A 1 - 1 Blue Square Bet Premier
    Wed, 8.4.2015 19:45 Burton TV H 2 - 2 Blue Square Bet Premier
    Sat, 11.4.2015 15:00 Stockport A Blue Square Bet Premier
    Mon, 13.4.2015 19:45 Cambridge A Blue Square Bet Premier
    Wed, 15.4.2015 19:45 Northampton H Blue Square Bet Premier
    Sat, 18.4.2015 15:00 Hayes & Yeading H Blue Square Bet Premier
    Wed, 22.4.2015 19:45 Newport Co A Blue Square Bet Premier
    Sat, 25.4.2015 15:00 Exeter H Blue Square Bet Premier
    Sat, 9.5.2015 15:00 Ebbsfleet TV N FA Trophy Final

  2. #2
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    23rd February 2010
    Posts
    1,927

    Default

    You can't request anything unfortunately, i guess that it was the FA Trophy fixtures that caused all that backlog.

    Tough schedule indeed.

  3. #3

    Default

    I would suggest giving your players every day off training in between games. Having a bit of squad depth will help, but obviously its tougher in the lower leagues to accomplish that. Atleast there is a couple days break before the final 3 league games, and a nice rest before the FA Trophy final! Look at the bright side
    Do any of the opposing teams also have congested fixture lists, or just your team?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts