I'd like to introduce myself.

Hello fellow FM lovers,

I'd basically just like to introduce myself on here as I like to do with every community that I join, my name is Joe Turner and I'm from Blackpool. I support Blackpool and was gutted to see them get relegated back to The Championship last season. Then again, who wasn't?

I have been on these forums before, a few years back but was a little bit of a teenage idiot. You know the type. I've had a good few months off Football Manager now and I'm ready to get back into it after getting a new MacBook. I was a BETA tester for 2010 and 2011 so you could say that too much of the game was the reason for falling out love with it.

I'm 17 and I'm a programmer for a travel company. If you'd like to follow me on Twitter (@ItsJoeTurner) and just let me know your from this forum then I think this would help the whole 'getting to know the regulars' process. I'm currently in the middle of installing the game and then plan to start a game with Blackpool, as usual.

I was wondering what league's people usually start with? I'm into my scouting and I like looking into all sorts of countries and finding a real gem of a player and training him to play the way I want him to play.. I usually begin with Brazil, Argentina, Chilli, Spain, Holland along with the default choices and a large database.

Looking forward to meeting the community,

Joe

Decided to include Mexico and ended up signing Jackson Martìnez from Jaguares for a pretty decent fee in pre-season. I was also wondering if anyone played through Steam? I have no contacts/friends on there, if you use steam a lot and to it's full potential; my username is 'ItsJoeTurner'.

Thanks for the warm welcome and I look forward to the months ahead.

Apologies for the shock @Bradley21, just trying to get to know some users this time instead of just posting as an individual as and when I please. That's what a forums all about at the end of the day.