Ridiculous Amount of Injuries

Since I started playing FM12 I have noticed something. Something extremely annoying. The sheer amount of injuries my players received in game. Its becoming frustrating as on average I have to make two injury substitutions, mainly in the first half. The astonishing thing is, though, that after the match the players are completely fine and don't have any injury status.

I am finding this is completely ruining my experience of the game. Does anyone else have this problem?

Honestly, I have noticed a difference in FM12, but whether it's a bug or it's too much or whatever isn't for me to say and even then, nothing would be done about it. In my LLM save, I regularly have players getting injured for 5-6 months at a time. In fact, it seems EVERY injury I get is at least a couple of months. I see the icon pop up during a match and I just KNOW it's not going to be a simple few days for a dead leg or something. Seems a bit extreme but meh.

I'm not 100% sure of this, but I don't think I have ever had 2 players go off injured in one game. I actually find the number of injuries very low compared to RL.

Agreed. One every four games or so for me, which is well below the real world average. I'd suggest folk are getting more then they need to re-jig their match preparation and general training regimes.

Every year, there are a bunch of complaints about injuries being too many. Every year, it's shown that people are doing something "wrong" (at least in game terms), because many others don't see those issues.

I don't get too many injuries. I've never had more than 4 on my squad at any given time (knock on verneer). If you're getting more than that, you must be doing something I'm not, or I'm doing something you're not, or both. But it's not the game's fault.