+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: FM12 & MacBook Pro

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st March 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default FM12 & MacBook Pro

    I am thinking of buying a new MacBook Pro 13" with an Intel Core i7 processor and 8GB RAM. I am a bit worried about the graphic card though (Intel HD Graphics 3000). Does anyone know if this laptop will be fast enough to run the FM12 match engine smoothly?

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th November 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Also have a MacBook Pro 13", ran smooth for 5 seasons but now. meaby due to the newest updates, everything i click on takes 5-15 seconds to load.. very annoying.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st March 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default

    But...do you watch matches in 3D? As I said, my concern is, that the graphics card doesn't have enough power?

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th November 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I do watch matches in 3D, no problem.
    Just mentioning the speed at the moment, possibly due to the newest update, playing like this is no fun at all.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th October 2011
    Location
    Ellesmere Port
    Posts
    54

    Default

    I'm on a macbook pro and on my sixth season with many leagues running, and am having no troubles with the graphics or the running of the game at all!

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    10th December 2010
    Location
    Leicester
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Im on an iMac and runs very smoothly, although if you try to run the 3D engine at top spec you wont get it running that well.

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th November 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Strange, first i was playing and had no problems, few hours later played it again and everything was slow, anybody an idea what this could be?

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th November 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I started a new game, first season.. also slow! Please someone help me?

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    28th July 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    208

    Default

    I'm using a 3 year old Core2Duo Macbook and the Match Engine runs fine on high settings

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    11th November 2011
    Posts
    344

    Default

    jeandaman....try smaller DB? Depends on how much detail/players you load. If 3D match is slow, just decrease the detail. Also check your reseourse monitor or whatever macs use just to check if the CPU/GPU are used by other applications in cae you still get problems at lower details.

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th November 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    There was no problem for 5 seasons, and now suddenly every link i click on, like from your inbox takes 10 seconds to load. It should run smooth with this database..
    Meaby it is from an update or something?

    By the way, it takes 10-15% of my CPU normally, 90% when processing (like going to another day), also its "not responding" for a while..

    I've uninstalled football manager, started a new game with a small database and only 1 competition and same problem.. really annoying..
    Last edited by jeandaman; 15-11-2011 at 22:57.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts