One Man, One Dream and Five Champions Leagues

Azeryk`

About Myself:

My name is Craig although on here I go by the name of Azeryk - I've been using the forums on and off for the past 8-9 years so ignore my post count as I have a tendency of losing password. In the past couple of years I've grown to enjoy career games more and this time I intend to get a decent way into the game (20 seasons or more). As some of you may have read I am already in season 7 but have decided today to make my own thread in order to gain more feedback off other forum members - due to this some screen shots from the early seasons have been taken several years afterwards.

Objective:

My aim is the same as in FM11 - to start off as a nobody in the lowest English league and go on to win the Champions League in 5 different continents - my game will be without any edits and with a starting reputation of "Sunday League".

I will start off my loading all leagues in England, Germany, Italy and Spain and will use the add/remove feature as soon as required to allow me to move on to the next stage of the challenge

craigdollingoverviewinf.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Replies 384
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Season 1

I was determined to start the career with a English side so I turned down several foreign jobs before Boston United approached me in November, ranked 16th in the league despite being tipped to finish in the top three. The club is of a decent stature for the Blue Square North and the stadium holds just over 6000 so I have plenty to work with. The squad is fairly decent; but the club seriously lacks a goalscorer so that was going to be the first place I strengthen.