+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Matches no longer run in the background?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th May 2009
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    116

    Default Matches no longer run in the background?

    Not exactly a major issue here (seeing as I usually want to watch the whole game) but still, not in love with the latest change. As it is, if I press the windows screen to look at something else, the game pauses. All well and good except..........we already have a pause button. Particularly in pre-season, sometimes I don't mind to have the match run while I'm doing something else. Now it isn't an option?

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    22nd March 2003
    Location
    Exiled in the North...
    Posts
    962

    Default

    Yeah this does seem to be the case. The only way around it is to play in windowed mode and then full-screen the window - you can then switch between windows without FM pausing.

    Hopefully it can be resolved in a future patch, though.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th May 2009
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    116

    Default

    How do I play in windowed mode?

  4. #4
    Sports Interactive Lucas Weatherby's Avatar
    Join Date
    8th April 2007
    Location
    I'm afraid I've got some bad news!
    Posts
    10,402

    Default

    Go to Preferences - Display & Sound - change Display: Default to Windowed.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    22nd July 2011
    Posts
    716

    Default

    Mine is all grayed out

  6. #6
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    30th August 2005
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    2,586

    Default

    Will there be a patch for this, it is extremely annoying?

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    3rd December 2008
    Location
    The District
    Posts
    482

    Default

    If you're going to be switching programs while playing the game, it makes more sense to be in windowed mode anyway, IMO.

  8. #8
    Subs Bench
    Join Date
    24th July 2003
    Location
    I'm not sure what four nines does, but the ace, I think, is pretty high.
    Posts
    21,262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lankylars View Post
    If you're going to be switching programs while playing the game, it makes more sense to be in windowed mode anyway, IMO.
    Why? Alt-Tab means you can have true full screen FM and still do other things as well. Windowed FM isnt the same as full screen.

  9. #9
    Sports Interactive Neil Brock's Avatar
    Join Date
    6th June 2005
    Location
    Gary Busey's dustbin
    Posts
    49,760

    Default

    Personally I find windowed mode much better, but that's just my opinion. We are looking into the issue yeah, but I wouldn't expect a fix any time particularly soon I'm afraid.

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    28th October 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    +1, a fix will be nice, same "problem" for me

    and for this time, no way to activate the windowed option, grey
    Last edited by SOUSOUS; 28-10-2011 at 10:55.

  11. #11
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    1st May 2003
    Location
    Isle of Man
    Posts
    1,015

    Default

    Neil,

    This is really annoying when the game pauses when you minimise the game. There are loads of people on the forums who are not happy that this happens (me included). Please can you raise the priority of this as I am surprised that this was removed/not considered in the first place.

    Thanks

  12. #12
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th July 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Why did SI change this in the first place? Just want to show how different it is from FM11'? Make no sense. I really hate this.

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    14th November 2007
    Posts
    1,865

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neil Brock View Post
    Personally I find windowed mode much better, but that's just my opinion. We are looking into the issue yeah, but I wouldn't expect a fix any time particularly soon I'm afraid.
    Same, it just seems too big in full screen mode!

    Actually, come to think of it, I never really use my whole screen.
    Firefox is always on half screen, FM is on windowed so taking up about 2/3rds of the screen, TV shows usually take up the gap on the right that FM leaves blank, never more than half the screen.

    The only time I ever have one thing covering my whole screen is when I watch movies!

  14. #14
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st May 2007
    Location
    I knew I should have turned left at Albuquerque!
    Posts
    483

    Default

    I play in windowed mode but if I played in full screen this would really annoy me because like many others I sometimes switch to my browser or go to change the music thats playing and just let the game play out.

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Join Date
    3rd June 2007
    Location
    Lucas Radebe's boot bag
    Posts
    11,041

    Default

    yup.. hate this... can't see why a tiny little fix can't be knocked up for it... add a tickbox option in preferences... can't see how it would take long and hardly difficult to roll out given we're on steam now...

    isnt this the point of steam?

  16. #16
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th November 2009
    Posts
    2

    Talking

    when playing a match go to MATCH VIEW CONTROLS > HIGHLIGHTS view > ONLY COMMENTARY...i did this and worked !!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts