+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: Steam Problems

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th December 2010
    Posts
    49

    Default Steam Problems

    I tried to buy Football Manager 2012 and when I clicked to checkout it just said "Working..." on the button for ages, I was going to pay with PayPal but it didn't take me to a PayPal page either. The game appears in my library but says I cant play it cause I haven't purchased it and it says purchase pending??? There is nothing that lets me try to process the ppayment again and it just tells me its waiting.

  2. #2
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th October 2008
    Location
    Leiria
    Posts
    2,293

    Default

    contact steam support thats an issue only they can help
    https://support.steampowered.com/

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd October 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default

    did you use chrome? I had similar problems aso went to IE and the payment went through. Another balls up somewhere meant that I have paid but still cant download the game tho...

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th July 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I had the same problem. Tried to purchase using steam store, it rejected both paypal/visa now the game is on the library, but cant play/install it as the payments been rejected. I went ahead and purchased fine using the SEGA checkout on footballmanager.com and got the cd key, but now when i try to enter on steam, it says game already purchased but pending transaction on steam... great still no reply from stream support!

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th January 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    360

    Default

    You'll have to contact Steam Support, it's nothing SI can specifically help you with.

  6. #6
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    2nd October 2011
    Posts
    2,701

    Default

    Steam has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

    Has anyone had this, when going into STEAM and wanting to "play game" it crashes hence the above message etc?
    Re-booted, re-installed and still the same since this morning.

    Really am worried

  7. #7
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th October 2008
    Location
    Leiria
    Posts
    2,293

    Default

    Andyh21 exit steam go to steam folder and delete the clientregistry,blob file and start steam again

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aim_Less View Post
    Andyh21 exit steam go to steam folder and delete the clientregistry,blob file and start steam again
    This is a common problem and I can say I have had to do this with Steam in the past, fixes the bugger though

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    14th October 2011
    Posts
    0

    Default

    hallo everybody,

    fm2012 won't start anymore.

    it's saying try again later.

    and it's saying that all day.

    i am getting very sick of steam.

    don't understand si games work's with this amateur platform.

    can somebody help?

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    14th October 2011
    Posts
    0

    Default

    and don't send me to steam community because that's all very complicating english and i am dutch

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    3rd August 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Same thing here. No active downloads. Cache verified several times (0-100 in an instant). Steam restarted several times. Game does not start, nothing happens (but editor yes). And the most ridiculous: I can´t quit steam, because it says: wait for FM to shudown.

    Very good idea to go to steam, SI. Very good.

    PS: I am on a Mac.

  12. #12
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    1st March 2003
    Location
    Goodison Park, Exeter, England
    Posts
    1,105

    Default

    A regular occurance for me:



    PLEASE DON'T FORCE US TO USE THIS CRAP 3RD PARTY PROGRAMME.

  13. #13
    Amateur
    Join Date
    3rd August 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    If it helps, on my updates folder, I only have 1202, no 1203. And Steam is not downloading anything. Just great.

  14. #14
    Lurker
    Join Date
    27th October 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Same thing for me, Ricardo. I've noticed that several others that also use Mac are having this same problem. Anyone got a clue what else could be done to fix it?

  15. #15
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st July 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default

    me too. i get the same message now. must have something to do with the new patch?

  16. #16
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th August 2011
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robioto View Post
    A regular occurance for me:



    PLEASE DON'T FORCE US TO USE THIS CRAP 3RD PARTY PROGRAMME.
    have ths problem. How do we fix it?

  17. #17
    Amateur
    Join Date
    3rd August 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maggam View Post
    Same thing for me, Ricardo. I've noticed that several others that also use Mac are having this same problem. Anyone got a clue what else could be done to fix it?
    The default answer from everyone, including SI, seems to be: verify the cache. Which doesn´t work.

    I am just glad to see that it is not only me, which means that it has to be fixed. I guess I will go do something else now.

    But, again, I just wanted to reiterate: excellent idea on forcing us to use an online-3rd party-mandatory-registration software, SI, excellent idea.

    It is not my fault that are a lot of people cracking your game.

  18. #18
    Moderator
    Join Date
    28th April 2005
    Location
    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.
    Posts
    29,458

    Default

    What seemed to happen to me was that verifying cache d/l'd 45Mb update, I closed Steam after that, verified cache again and it d/l'd a 61Mb update, then pressed play and it updated the game and loaded.

    Obviously the first pass doesn't aquire the whole update, don't know who to blame but somebody got it wrong because no Steam game update ever did that to me before.

  19. #19
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    412

    Default

    Was having the same issue a moment ago. Verified cache & said all was ok. Closed Steam completely. Restarted Steam. Verified cache again & it downloaded the update & is now running.

  20. #20
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st October 2005
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    83

    Default

    I'm having exactly the same issues here, verified cache umpteen times now, totally exasperated. I'm on a Mac too. Even tried to delete and reinstall via the DVD but Steam servers too busy. Never wanted Steam, would never have used it before, but to play the game I love this year, forced to.

    17 years of playing CM/FM - have been enjoying this version thoroughly after solving the initial graphics issue. Patience now wearing thin.

  21. #21
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    6th August 2005
    Posts
    2,034

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robioto View Post
    A regular occurance for me:



    PLEASE DON'T FORCE US TO USE THIS CRAP 3RD PARTY PROGRAMME.
    A regular problem, but you've still managed to get in 93 hours in 2 weeks. That's pretty good going for such a rregular problem if you ask me.

  22. #22
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    7th July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kriss View Post
    What seemed to happen to me was that verifying cache d/l'd 45Mb update, I closed Steam after that, verified cache again and it d/l'd a 61Mb update, then pressed play and it updated the game and loaded.

    Obviously the first pass doesn't aquire the whole update, don't know who to blame but somebody got it wrong because no Steam game update ever did that to me before.
    Not even before you became a reformed Steam hater?

  23. #23
    Moderator
    Join Date
    28th April 2005
    Location
    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.
    Posts
    29,458

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pigfacemonkeyman View Post
    Not even before you became a reformed Steam hater?
    Nah, updates came on floppies in those days

  24. #24
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    7th July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kriss View Post
    Nah, updates came on floppies in those days
    Don't you mean paper tape

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts